2016-10-13 Electrical Engineer says ITRON meters are dangerous.

1) Jerry Flynn shares a letter he has written to Dr. Paul Hasselback, Vancouver Island Health Officer, about the lack of training given to doctors about EHS. In fact, few are given any training about any health effects caused by RF exposure. Until recently, no medical school provided any such classes, but there is one at the University of Alberta Med School, taught by Dr. Stephen Genuis. This leaves most of the new physicians, and very few of older doctors, to never learn anything about the RF issue. It has been left to us to try to educate our doctors.

It is the College of Physicians and Surgeons, as far as I know, that is supposed to provide clinics and information to help keep the doctors up to date on topics, treatment, etc. Why aren’t they providing opportunities to educate doctors about EHS and RF-related health problems? I doubt that the College would listen to non-doctors, but it might get their attention if they received info about what is going on, what the science is, and what doctors don’t know. They can be contacted via an online form at:

https://www.cpsbc.ca/contact-us

2) It is difficult to understand how the Federal Minister of Health, or our provincial authorities, can say there is no evidence of harmful effects when there are nearly 24,000 peer reviewed studies summarized on one website. There have been studies done by various governments since the 1950s when military personnel suffered “radiation sickness” after working with radar, etc. The only reasonable assumption we can make is that the industry’s tentacles are too strong and reach too far into the agencies that are supposed to protect us.

philpottjane_lib  emf-portal

The EMF-Portal is an extensive literature database with an inventory of 23,675 publications and 5,823 summaries of individual peer reviewed scientific studies on the effects of electromagnetic fields.

How much more evidence do we need when School Officials, Health Officers and Government Officials are unable to provide parents with ONE STUDY that says microwave radiation exposure is safe for children and the unborn?

https://www.emf-portal.org/en

3) Apparently, Ottawa (Measurements Canada) has been given approval for “poverty meters” – meters where people feed them like parking meters and when the time is used up, so is the power. This is the first I’ve heard of it, but apparently there is a chance (just a couple of weeks) for some comments. A member in Ontario sent this to me. I hope you will provide comments because this would open the door for this sort of metering to be in BC for those who might be considered credit risks.

(1) I think this is the consultation Gallant referred to: https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/mc-mc.nsf/eng/h_lm00012.html

Maybe this is part of the background (I don’t know): https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/mc-mc.nsf/eng/lm00062.html

(2) And here’s a consultation period that just ended Sept 30, 2016: https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/mc-mc.nsf/eng/lm04805.html

Introduction of mandatory reporting of electricity and natural gas meter populations and meter inspection data

This should be no surprise to Ontario residents who are all too familiar with the close political party relationship between Ottawa and Toronto.

Federal Agency Measurement Canada is preparing to finalize approval for “pre-pay” hydro meters. This was only a matter of time since the province installed so-called “smart meters” in people’s homes.

What I predicted before the last election is now happening.

I predicted that all Canadian taxpayers would end up with part of the bill for Ontario Liberals’ policy disasters.

It was predictable because the same policy advisers in Queen’s Park, who wrote the “Greed” Energy Act and fled Toronto, are now hiding in Ottawa as the most senior advisers of the federal Liberal Party.

The cozy relationship between the Prime Minister and the Ontario Premier is bad for all taxpayers, just as I warned Canadians before the last election.

To picture a pre-payment electricity meter, just think of a parking meter that you load with money in order to park a vehicle.

prepay-poverty-meter

These are popular in third-world countries, particularly where poor people have no access to credit. They enable the power utilities to deny access to a basic necessity without actually having to pull the plug if customers have trouble with bills. It forces the poor household to self-disconnect.

Canadians still have an opportunity to share their opinion on poverty meters.

While the federal government has set a January 1st 2017 implementation date for its new policy, you are invited to provide me your thoughts on pre-payment electricity meters.

Remember, ‘no comment’ is considered by this government to be a “yes.”

4) A retired member is seeking accommodation on Vancouver Island. He is sensitive, environmentally responsible. If you have something available, please email him at:  jimrkane@gmail.com

5) An Electrical Engineer is a licensed professional whose actions are governed by a code – that they must advise when they find something that is dangerous. An Electrical Engineer in Michigan has reported on the dangers of the ITRON meter being considered in Michigan. He has found causes for health issues – thousands of short signals and dirty electricity – and causes for fires. There are other Electrical Engineers who have identified many other design flaws. Hopefully, they will speak out so that we can charge BC Hydro and this government with harmful negligence or reckless endangerment. 

itron 

“It actually sends an RF pulse about every 4-5 seconds constantly and a longer duration RF emission after midnight running about 3-5 minutes. There is no need for the AMI meter to send a pulse every 4-5 seconds all day just to synchronize and time stamp the clock inside the meter, the meter only needs to send data once a day for 3-5 minutes. All these pulse transmissions the AMI meter is doing is a complete waste of energy and because it is a short but frequently pulsing signal that is not needed to measure power consumption, it is creating needless health effects and is impacting consumers as evidenced in the testimony. Some consumers have been affected to the point of near death experiences. The Mesh Network design is saturating the environment with RF transmissions mostly for the purpose of the network synchronization not the consumption measurement of power. I could not think of a worse network design for a power measurement device.”

https://michiganstopsmartmeters.com/2016/10/12/the-meter-itself-is-the-hazardous-condition/

[- http://www.stopsmartmetersbc.com/texas-lawsuit-union-sues-oncor-electric-concerning-safety-of-smart-meters/
http://www.stopsmartmetersbc.com/?s=itron
http://emrabc.ca/?s=itron]

Letters:

VIHA-Logo

From: Jerry Flynn
Sent: October 12, 2016
To: Paul.Hasselback@viha.ca

Subject: Corruption! Health Canada, the WHO and ICNIRP are NOT protecting Canadians from ‘pulsed’ N0N-thermal RF radiation!

Dear Dr. Hasselback,

Tragically, the only hospital in Canada where doctors are specially trained to diagnose and treat patients with electro-hypersensitivity (“EHS”) is the Women’s College Hospital in Toronto.  http://www.earthcalm.com/hospital-recognizes-electromagnetic-sensitivity

 womens-college-hospital-toronto

This whole electro-magnetic radiation (EMR) or, as it is better known, Electric-Magnetic Field (“EMF”) issue, is linked by NON-industry scientists around the world to virtually all of today’s ‘modern’ diseases and epidemics, e.g., leukemia, many other forms of cancer, autism, ADHD, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s ALS, etc. Yet, because North America’s mainstream media has seen fit to remain silent on this whole issue for the past 50 years, today’s physicians remain largely unware of EMFs (or EHS), which now literally threaten the health and well-being of every person – and living thing – on planet earth!

The following was sent to the key Government of Canada officials. Hopefully, you will see fit to share this with other Health Authorities in BC. It is the truth!

Sincerely,
Jerry Flynn (full contact details are below)

—–Original Message—–

From: Jerry Flynn
Sent: October-11-16
To: Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca; justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca; Catherine.McKenna@parl.gc.ca; Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca; Jim.Carr@parl.gc.ca; Nathan.Cullen@parl.gc.ca; Jean-Yves.Duclos@parl.gc.ca; Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca; Harjit.Sajjan@parl.gc.ca; Ralph.Goodale@parl.gc.ca; Kirsty.Duncan@parl.gc.ca; Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca; Karen.Vecchio@parl.gc.ca; Ed.Fast@parl.gc.ca; Diane.Finley@parl.gc.ca; Brian.Masse@parl.gc.ca; Colin.Carrie@parl.gc.ca%20; Don.Davies@parl.gc.ca; David.Anderson@parl.gc.ca; Rheal.Fortin@parl.gc.ca; Gabriel.Ste-Marie@parl.gc.ca; rob.nicholson@parl.gc.ca; Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca; James.Bezan@parl.gc.ca; Randall.Garrison@parl.gc.ca; Mike.Lake@parl.gc.ca; Rona.Ambrose@parl.gc.ca; Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca; Larry.Miller@parl.gc.ca; Erin.OToole@parl.gc.ca; David.Christopherson@parl.gc.ca; Marilyn.Gladu@parl.gc.ca; Kennedy.Stewart@parl.gc.ca; Gabriel.Ste-Marie@parl.gc.ca; Sheila.Malcolmson@parl.gc.ca; Monique.Pauze@parl.gc.ca; Robert.Sopuck@parl.gc.ca; Rachael.Harder@parl.gc.ca; AnneMinh-Thu.Quach@parl.gc.ca

Subject: Corruption! Health Canada, the WHO and ICNIRP are NOT protecting Canadians from ‘pulsed’ N0N-thermal RF radiation!

When will the Government of Canada stop today’s worst-ever case of corruption, which is also the most harmful ever – not just to people, but to all living things? Beginning in the late 1970s, the corruption today is pandemic and involves Health Canada’s ‘Radiation Protection Bureau’, their colleagues in Industry Canada, the R. Samuel McLaughlin Research Centre, the WHO (World Health Organization), ICNIRP (the International Commission on Non-Ionizing Radiation Protection) and the US-Military dominated ICES (International Committee on Electromagnetic Safety) – none of whom is protecting – or ever has protected – Canadians from man-made “low-level pulsed, NON-thermal Radio Frequency radiation” or Extremely Low Frequency (or Powerline 60 Hz) radiation. Scientists around the world say this is now a global crisis!

When will the Government of Canada direct the RCMP to conduct a thorough and comprehensive national criminal investigation of this, what truly is, an outrageous ‘crime against humanity’?

In the interim, I respectfully urge the Minister of Health to impose the “Precautionary Principle” on:

1) all wireless radio products/devices – including baby monitors and ‘smart’ meters; and,

2) on all new or proposed Extremely Low Frequency (or Powerline 6 Hz alternating current) electrical apparatus, devices, installations etc.

The attachment contains more than ample evidence to support all that is said above.

Sincerely,
James Gerald (“Jerry”) Flynn, Captain (retired)

[read attachment October 10, 2016 No One is Protecting Canadians From Man-Made Radiation! :
http://www.stopsmartmetersbc.com/z/2016-10-12-fed-health-minister-says-no-scientific-evidence-that-rf-is-harmful/  under Letters]

 

Sharon Noble
Director, Coalition to Stop Smart Meters

“Cell phones will probably increase many neurological diseases and brain tumors over the next 10 to 20 years.”
~ Dr. Neil Cherry – Professor of Environmental Health Lincoln University, New Zealand