2016-05-04 Cisco has admitted the grid is not secure

1)    In Western Australia, utility companies are celebrating the huge amount of data which will soon be available for use in multiple ways.

– http://www.computerworld.com.au/article/599062/horizon-power-prepares-data-onslaught/

2)    The Conference of Pediatricians is taking on the cell phone and wireless industry, especially the dangers posed to children.

“The weight of the evidence is clear: cell phones do cause brain cancer,” said Dr. Devras Davis, president, Environmental Health Trust. Dr. Davis says the young brain absorbs twice as much radiation as an adult.

Doctors and scientists from across the country took on the issue during a pediatric conference at the Baltimore Convention Center. Panelists also found a connection between exposure to cell phone radiation and other health issues.”

http://baltimore.cbslocal.com/2016/05/03/new-research-links-cell-phones-to-health-issues-for-infants-and-children/
&
– http://cbsloc.al/1VJ7PsI

3)    One of our members has been in communication with Cisco, the company that made the collectors that are outside our homes, gathering the data from smeters, sending it to BC Hydro/FortisBC, and then sending instructions from BC Hydro through the collectors to our homes. A frightening admission – please see below in “Letters  (the highlighting is mine).

4)    In a letter above, Jerry Flynn calls for a criminal investigation of Health Canada. Why is it ignoring all of the available scientific evidence? This gives cover to provincial authorities like Perry Kendall to allow $$meters to be put on our homes and Wi-Fi in schools. These are actions that are endangering our environment, our health, and, most important, the health of our children.

Letters:

Hi X

In this scenario we are focused on protocols primarily used in operational technologies such as utilities (water, gas, electric) and production environments (manufacturing <discrete and continuous> as well as transportation and other use cases.

The connectivity already exists but it was largely left unsecured.

No consumer side type things in this discussion.

-Robert
Robert Albach
Product Line Manager – IoT Security
Cisco Systems, Inc.

(O) +1 512 378 7564

(M) +1 512 354 6370

ask-isa-pm

===

From: X
Sent: Wednesday, May 04, 2016 11:49 AM
To: Robert Albach (ralbach) <ralbach@cisco.com>
Subject: RE: Cisco IoT Sec Tips: Industrial Protocols and Security

IMHO, IoT as well as “smart grid” is a technology driven scam for the sake of technology. Mankind has higher priority issues to work on. Cisco is not doing its best efforts to make the technology itself better (ethical, and safer).
___________________________________________________________________________

From: Jerry Flynn
Sent: May 4, 2016
To: justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca; Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca; Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca; Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca; Harjit.Sajjan@parl.gc.ca; Ralph.Goodale@parl.gc.ca; Kirsty.Duncan@parl.gc.ca; Catherine.McKenna@parl.gc.ca; Jean-Yves.Duclos@parl.gc.ca
Cc: Colin.Carrie@parl.gc.ca; Don.Davies@parl.gc.ca; Luc.Theriault@parl.gc.ca; David.Anderson@parl.gc.ca; Rheal.Fortin@parl.gc.ca; Gabriel.Ste-Marie@parl.gc.ca; Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca; rob.nicholson@parl.gc.ca; James.Bezan@parl.gc.ca; Randall.Garrison@parl.gc.ca; Michel.Boudrias@parl.gc.ca; Mike.Lake@parl.gc.ca; Erin.OToole@parl.gc.ca; David.Christopherson@parl.gc.ca; Marilyn.Gladu@parl.gc.ca; Kennedy.Stewart@parl.gc.ca; Robert.Sopuck@parl.gc.ca; Rachael.Harder@parl.gc.ca; AnneMinh-Thu.Quach@parl.gc.ca; Karen.Vecchio@parl.gc.ca; Bob.Zimmer@parl.gc.ca

Subject: Health Canada Requires an Immediate Federal Criminal Investigation!

The truth must come out!

Health Canada Requires an Immediate Federal Criminal Investigation!

Since May, 2015, the majority of the world’s electromagnetic ‘radiation’ (EMR/EMF) scientists (currently 220 from 42 countries) have signed the “International EMF Scientists Appeal” calling on the United Nations and the World Health Organization to: “Protect Mankind and Wildlife from the dangers of EMF and wireless technology.” In 2014, fifty-three scientists from 18 countries openly condemned Health Canada’s radiation “Guidelines” (Safety Code 6) and called on Health Canada to: “intervene to help prevent an emerging health crisis”! Also in 2014, 55 Canadian doctors condemned SC-6 and called on Health Canada to: “protect Canadians from RF (radio frequency) exposure.”  Scientists say that the astonishing unchecked growth of microwave-emitting wireless radio products mirrors the frightening growth mankind is experiencing in disease epidemics in communities around the world! Such is the scourge of radio / microwave frequency radiation – at even the weakest levels – that no living person or thing can escape it! Yet Prime Minister Trudeau and his key ‘ministers responsible’ are oblivious to the dangers wireless technology poses to Canada’s National Security and to the health, well-being and safety of every person in this country!
This preposterously-evil “crime against humanity” could not happen were it not for two things:
1) provincial health officers have no education, qualifications or expertise in low-level, pulsed non-thermal RF radiation; and
2) North America’s mainstream news media remain sinfully silent on what is happening here and in other countries, especially in Europe, where enlightened people and many governments are struggling to fight back against this same ‘Perfect Storm.’
Only a Federal Criminal Investigation – utilizing only the best available independent, non-conflicted EMF scientists – can save Canada’s national security, its people – and all future generations – from this invisible but pernicious radiation which now bathes us and all living things constantly.”

Sincerely,
James G. (“Jerry”) Flynn, Captain (Ret’d.)

My BIO
I am a retired Canadian Armed Forces captain, who spent 22 of my 26+ years in Canada’s military in the arcane fields of Electronic Warfare (EW) and Signals Intelligence (SIGINT). My security clearance was “Top-Secret (code word).” My most relevant appointments included: two years in National Defense Headquarters in the Directorate of Electronic Warfare (DEW) in which I was the sole EW officer charged with supporting Canada’s only army EW company. For two years I worked closely with U.S. and NATO army EW units and completed a lengthy NATO army EW officers’ course in Anzio, Italy, and participated in a major NATO army EW officers’ field exercise in Germany. I also accepted invitations to visit the U.S. Pentagon and, separately, Fort Bragg, N.C., the U.S. Army’s major EW base. My previous two-year posting was in the SIGINT world, where I was the Executive Officer and Operations Officer at one of Canada’s largest and most sensitive SIGINT radio stations, where approximately 200 specially-trained radio intercept operators reported directly to me. Throughout this period I worked closely with the USA’s NSA and, to a lesser degree, with Britain’s GCHQ. Earlier in my career I conducted Radio Warfare at sea aboard two Canadian warships.

For the past eight years, in retirement, I have been engaged in conducting my own exhaustive research into both RF and ELF (extremely low frequency) or 60 Hz “powerline” electro-magnetic field (EMF) radiation. Words cannot describe my utter disbelief on discovering that – insofar as non-thermal radiation is concerned – my former ‘enemy ‘Russia’ treats its people far more humanely and democratically than does my own Government of Canada – and has done so since at least 1950! In Canada, those responsible for this travesty are a few elite scientists in Canada’s radiation protection community, beginning with Health Canada but including Industry Canada, the R. Samuel McLaughlin Centre and PHOs. The truth most come out!

Sharon Noble
Director, Coalition to Stop Smart Meters

A: Free radicals damage DNA
B: Non-ionizing radiation creates free radicals.
C: Therefore, non-ionizing radiation can damage DNA
DAMAGED DNA  CAN LEAD TO CANCER.