2016-01-15 Reimer’s response to Dix’s charges

 

  • EHS is being discussed in magazines and on websites that are of a more general nature, teaching people who normally would not know about the symptoms and causes.

http://www.care2.com/greenliving/what-is-electromagnetic-hypersensitivity.html

 

  • Sandi Maurer, Director of the EMF Safety Network in Calif.,   has been gathering evidence on smart meter fires, primarily in the US. She compiled a new Summary of Evidence on Smart Meter Fires, which is a distillation/summary of the EMF Safety Network Smart Meter Fires and Explosions webpage. It is 7 pages long, but does not include everything.  It’s intended to be compelling enough to hopefully get fire departments’ attention. Its focus slants to California, but some other areas are also included.  As you can see, smart meter fires have been happening just about everywhere.

    http://emfsafetynetwork.org/summary-of-evidence-on-smart-meter-fires/

 

3-Greg Reimer’s response to Dix’s charge that the figures re. energy theft were fudged in the business case. We need to get work to the media about the business case as well as the financial reports being far from accurate with regard to the replacement of meters beginning in the next 3-4 years, the lack of cybersecurity costs, the fees and the costs for the meter choice program, etc. Hydro’s financial statements are far from complete and transparent. Little of what Reimer says is true. He claims the smeter program was needed to “modernize” the grid. How was the grid updated? What are the benefits of this program that he claims exist?

“The program was developed to modernize BC Hydro’s 1950s-era grid. It has provided a number of important benefits including reduced electricity theft as well as equipping customers with better information and tools to make smart energy choices and ensuring that their power can be restored more efficiently.”

https://www.bchydro.com/news/press_centre/news_releases/2016/smart-meters-reimer.html

 

4- “The National Council on Radiation Protection, an organization chartered by the U.S. Congress, pressured the Centers for Disease Control to remove any reference to “caution” in its fact sheet on the use of cell phones. The NCRP was disturbed by the interpretation that CDC was endorsing “precaution.”

NCRP’s actions are detailed in more than 500 pages of internal CDC e-mails that have recently been made public. (The New York Times cited them in an article that came out on New Year’s Day.) Leading the NCRP charge was its chairman of the board, who has long served as an expert witness for the cell phone and broadcast industries.

Find out about what went on behind the scenes at CDC.
Read the whole story at:

http://microwavenews.com/news-center/caution-vs-precaution

 Best, Louis Slesin – Editor, Microwave News

 

  • Below are 2 important letters. The first points out the inconsistency of the legacy fees that are being charged to those keeping their analogs in areas where all the $$meters are being read manually.

The second once again alerts MPs about the US Navy’s plans for RF wargames over the Olympic Peninsula and very likely Vancouver Island.
Why have all of our letters gone unanswered? Why is the Federal government not responding?  Names of authors are given with permission.

  *****************************

Letters:

From: Andy Shadrack [ mailto:ashadra@telus.net]
Sent: January 14, 2016 12:46 PM
To: Commission Secretary BCUC:EX <Commission.Secretary@bcuc.com>
Cc: bchydroregulatorygroup@bchydro.com; electricity.regulatory.affairs@fortisbc.com;

Subject: Hydro One abandons 36,000 rural smart meter connections in Ontario

Kaslo

Thursday January 14th

Commission Secretary. British Columbia Utilities Commission

I write with regard the recent decision by Hydro One in Ontario to abandon smart meter service to some 36,000 rural customers (see two recent newspaper articles below), to ask how BCUC is monitoring and reviewing the experience of BC Hydro and FortisBC smart meter customers in remote and rural BC.

I have been advised by a number of residential customers of both BC Hydro and FortisBC that they are now being billed for manual reading of meters because they chose to either retain their analog meter and/or chose to have their smart meter turned off, while neighbours who have smart meters are having their smart meters read manually free of charge (ie Johnson’s Landing), because the smart meter network cannot reach these remote and rural communities and customers.

It seems neither reasonable nor consistent from a “postage stamp” point of view to charge any customer for the manual reading of their meter if the smart meter network cannot reach them and they cannot partake in this smart network as proposed to the Commission.

I look forward to a reply on this anomaly at your earliest convenience.

Respectfully submitted,
Andy Shadrack

Astonishing: Hydro One pulling plug on 36,000 rural smart meters after years of complaints

Kelly Egan, Postmedia News | January 13, 2016 11:32 AM ET

———————

From: Janis Hoffmann
Sent: January 11, 2016 9:08 PM
To: HarjitS.Sajjan@parl.gc.ca
Cc: alice.wong@parl.gc.ca; Alistair.MacGregor@parl.gc.ca; Bob.Zimmer@parl.gc.ca; Carla.Qualtrough@parl.gc.ca; cathy.mcleod@parl.gc.ca; Dan.Albas@parl.gc.ca; Dan.Ruimy@parl.gc.ca; Dianne.Watts@parl.gc.ca; don.davies@parl.gc.ca; ed.fast@parl.gc.ca; Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca; fin.donnelly@parl.gc.ca; Gord.Johns@parl.gc.ca; hedy.fry@parl.gc.ca; Jati.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca; Jenny.Kwan@parl.gc.ca; Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca; Joe.Peschisolido@parl.gc.ca; John.Aldag@parl.gc.ca; Jonathan.Wilkinson@parl.gc.ca; joyce.murray@parl.gc.ca; Ken.Hardie@parl.gc.ca; Kennedy.Stewart@parl.gc.ca; Mark.Strahl@parl.gc.ca; mark.warawa@parl.gc.ca; Mel.Arnold@parl.gc.ca; Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca; nathan.cullen@parl.gc.ca; Pam.Goldsmith-Jones@parl.gc.ca; peter.julian@parl.gc.ca; Rachel.Blaney@parl.gc.ca; Randall.Garrison@parl.gc.ca; Randeep.Sarai@parl.gc.ca; Richard.Cannings@parl.gc.ca; Ron.McKinnon@parl.gc.ca; Sheila.Malcolmson@parl.gc.ca; Stephen.Fuhr@parl.gc.ca; Sukh.Dhaliwal@parl.gc.ca; Terry.Beech@parl.gc.ca; Todd.Doherty@parl.gc.ca; Wayne.Stetski@parl.gc.ca

Subject: The US plans to use Electronic warfare over Vancouver Island and the Olympic Peninsula.

Dear Harjit Singh Sajjan,

Re:  The US plans to use Electronic warfare over Vancouver Island and the Olympic Peninsula.

http://savetheolympicpeninsula.org/

We want to know why the Federal Government has said nothing about this dangerous infringement on our territory endangering wildlife and the citizens of British Columbia?

The US Navy has failed to perform their duty with due diligence, by not researching and seeking out an independent study on the environmental risks, before requesting to practice war games in a public venue where people and wildlife live.  Failing to inform the community and a nearby school, 2,000 ft. from the proposed tower location shows a lack of knowledge of the health effects and the environmental damage electromagnetic radiation exposure can cause.

In the US Navy documents, Dr. Zorach R. Glaser, noted in his paper, Bibliography of Reported Biological Phenomena (‘effects’) and Clinical Manifestations Attributed to Microwave and Radio-Frequency Radiation, that more than 2,000 references on the biological responses to radio frequency and microwave radiation was published up to June 1971

There are five pages of health effects including headaches, insomnia, heart palpitations, fatigue, anxiety, depression, blood disorders, vascular disorders, enzyme and other biochemical changes etc.

http://www.magdahavas.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/Navy_Radiowave_Brief.pdf

http://www.magdahavas.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/BIOLOGICAL_EFFECTS_OF_ELECTROMAGNETIC_RADIATION-RADIOWAVES_AND_MICROWAVES-EURASIAN_COMMUNIST_COUNTRIES.pdf

http://www.magdahavas.com/pick-of-the-week-17-power-frequency-electromagnetic-fields/

 

How can the US Navy take such a casual approach to this man made electromagnetic radiation when they know it can be used as a weapon for war? Please bring this to the attention of the Members of Parliament and ask for an Environmental Study to be done before they start to play their games.

 

Another Concerned Citizen,

Janis Hoffmann

Victoria BC

—————————-

Polarization: A Key Difference between Man-made and Natural Electromagnetic Fields, in regard to Biological Activity Industry affiliated scientists and “skeptics” often argue that we are surrounded by radiation from the sun and imply that it is the same as man-made microwave radiation. They try to confuse and confound lawyers, Commission panels, etc. who are unfamiliar with radiation of any sort.

We know that man-made radiation is very different than the natural radiation to which all life was exposed from the beginning of times

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4601073/

**************************

Newsletter prepared by Sharon Noble

Walk with the dreamers, the believers, the courageous, the cheerful, the planners, the doers, the successful people with their heads in the clouds and their feet on the ground.” ~ Wilferd A. Peterson